how to forget network on mac, iPhone,iPad?

How To Forget Network On Mac?

Whenever we connect to any wifi network on a Macbook, iPhone, or Windows, it saves the network that saves time to connect manually again and again. Before learning “how to forget network on Mac” understand why we need to forget the network on Mac or any other device while it helps us to remember many wifi network names and passwords.

If your Mac not connecting to Wifi and it shows saved while trying to connect wifi SSID than you are required to forget the network to fix it. If your WiFi password is changed but not asking for a new password and it got saved then you can solve the issue by forgetting the network on Mac, iOS, Windows, Android, or any other platforms. Forget Network ON Mac mini, mac os Sierra as well as Mac High Sierra all are the same steps.

Delete saved network On Mac or forget any wifi network from iOS or Mac table also same so you can use this manual to forget Network on Mac, Mac mini, iPhone as well as iPad. Follow the guide to Remove Wi-Fi Networks from Your Mac and iOS within a few steps

How to Remove Wi-Fi Networks from Your Mac and iOS?

Forget WiFi network ON Mac and iOS is simple and a quick step that helps you to fix the Wi-Fi problem that getting saved while trying to connect with a new wifi network. follow the steps to forget the saved network On the Mac address.

Step to Forget Network on iPhone and iPad that are currently connected

If you want to forget the WiFi network that currently using because you just use it once as a public wifi network or somewhere where you will not connect again you do not want to save it.

Go to Settings and tap on WiFi.

Under connected wifi tap (i) “info”

Now tap “forget this network” and tap again to confirm forget this network.

Your wifi will disconnect after forget and you need to connect again if you go in the same wifi range.

Forget the Network on iPhone and iPad that previously used

If you want to forget the wifi network that you used before and there is a list of all previously used wifi networks you do not want to save anymore. Follow simple steps to remove the saved wifi network name that is not connected to wifi.

Go to Settings – WiFi

See the “Edit” option top corner to see saved wifi networks.

You can delete using two ways saved network on iPhone and iPad that currently not using.

  • Click the delete button (red circle white -) and delete again to confirm.
  • Tap (i) info button next to the network tap “forget this network” and again tap confirm forget this network and wifi SSId will removed from saved networks.

 

Forget a network on macOS Ventura or later

If you have MacOS vetura then follow the steps to forget the saved Wireless network SSID name to delete it.

Forget the WiFi network that currently using

If you are connected to a WiFi network and you want to forget the same WiFi network then follow the steps below.

Go to Apple Menu (Apple icon) and then go to System setings.

From the Sidebar menu go to the “WiFi” option.

Click the “Details” option to the wifi name you currently using.

Under details, you will get “forget this network” to delete the network from the macOS.

Confirm again Forget this network and your wifi will disconnect and you need to connect again if you want to connect again in the future.

Forget WiFi Network than Saved on WiFi network List

If you looking to remove the WiFi SSID name that was used before but is not currently connected just follow the steps below.

Go to Apple Menu- System Settings

From Sidebar menu choose the WiFi option.

Scroll to the right down and click the “Advanced” option to see a network that is known to your Mac.

Tap the “more (…)” option next to the network.

Choose to remove from the list and then confirm remove to forget network from your Mac.

 

Remove Network from Earlier Version of MacOS

Now follow the steps to forget the Wireless SSID saved on the Earlier version of Mac OS.

Go to Apple Menu- System preference

Now click Network and go to the Wifi option from the sidebar.

Tap the “Advanced” option to see the saved network name.

Select the network and the click delete button (-) to forget the network.

Confirm Remove and wifi name will clear from the list.

How to forget a Wi-Fi network on iPhone, iPad or Mac

This is a simple way to forget the WiFi Network saved on MacOS,iPhone, iPad, and iOS to remove the network that was used once and add still in the list.

 

Related Post

You cannot copy content of this page